Wednesday, November 30, 2011

The Muppets (Movie Review)

It may just be the most sensational, inspirational, celebrational, muppentational, movie ever.


Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Grimm (TV Review)

Do you like your fairy tales Disneyfied or dark? Your answer may determine how much you like Grimm.

Monday, November 28, 2011

Once Upon A Time (TV Review)

Fairy Tales are supposed to have happy endings, but does this show about them have a happy beginning?


Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Monday, November 21, 2011

Happy Feet Two (Movie Review)

How can the same movie be the most spectacular and most boring movie you've ever seen? And which side ends up winning?


Friday, November 18, 2011

Fast Five (Movie Review)

You'ld think by movie five in a franchise I'd have it figured out. You'ld be wrong.


Thursday, November 17, 2011

Win Win (Movie Review)

Finally got a chance to see this Paul Giamatti film from earlier this year, and I'm glad I did. Here's why.


Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Last Man Standing (TV Review)

Make no mistake, this show is all about the persona of Tim Allen. So is that a good thing or a bad thing?


Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Immortals (Movie Review)

Can violence be beautiful? Thoughts on Immortals and violence in movies.


Monday, November 14, 2011

Jack & Jill (Movie Review)

Do you really need a review of this movie to confirm what you already know? Instead, how bout a couple questions for the pop culture universe?

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

TV Tuesday: New Girl (Review)

Zooey, Even her name is quirky and adorable. But does it translate to a watchable comedy?


Monday, November 7, 2011

Movie Monday: Tower Heist

Can the combined powers of Ben Stiller, Eddie Murphy, Casey Affleck, and Alan Alda overpower the destructive force of Brett Ratner?


Tuesday, November 1, 2011

TV Tuesday: Unforgettable (review)

Crime Procedurals have an uphill climb to capture my attention. Can Unforgettable crest that hill?